Tennis

Tennis Anyone?

BALBOA SPORTS COMPLEX
 
17015 Burbank Blvd.
Encino, CA 91316

Monday thru Friday: 7:00 am -12:00 pm: $5.00 per hour
12:00 pm – 5:00 pm: FREE PLAY
5:00 pm – Closed: $8.00 per hour
Weekends & Holidays: 7:00 am -7:00 pm: $8.00 per hour

Courts remain open one hour later in the summer, beginning in April.
Monday – Friday: 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, Sunday, & Holidays: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

16 COURT FACILITY- Lighted

Wear Sunscreen, Tennis Clothes and BRING WATER.

They don’t rent racquets so bring your own (or steal your roommates).

Ok- so you’re looking at the WORST tennis player ever!
 

Here I am…all sweaty and holding my balls (Ha ha- she said BALLS)!

I can honestly say that Venus and Serena have NOTHING to worry about and even if I brought my A game, it would probably be everyone elses F game. No worries though…1 million more lessons and I should be able to hold my own!

Cussing at the Ball or your Opponent…

…is completely acceptable when playing tennis with me. As a matter of fact, if you want to make fun of the other people playing on the opposing courts- All the better!


 

Next time, I hope my friend gets a picture with my EYES OPEN (duh- bonehead) and smiling. Check back in about a week to check out my snazzy new Tennis Pinks (not whites, pinks) and matching PINK Tennis Racquet. How Girly Girl (insert cute smile and flirty wink here)…

FYI- I AM AWARE that these are the wrong shoes to play in…ask my blisters- they will tell you!!

My Awesome Match

I basically hit the ball about 3 times over the net before I missed it and it went to various corners of the court. I was playing with Robbie and everytime I hit it too hard (which was OFTEN) he would yell- “It’s a LONG FLY BALL DEEP INTO CENTER FIELD!” Wrong game, but unfortunately- VERY true… (Humf)

Anyway- I had a BLAST and I think I may have found my new sport!

thtennis.jpg Fuzzy tennis balls image by phattennispro502

Leave a Reply

