Chandler Bike Path from Van Nuys to North Hollywood

I FINALLY did it! I rode the approximately 4 miles from my house to the North Hollywood Metro Station. I then picked up the train and took it to work from there.

My trusty New Bike and I had a really good time riding this path. It was way safer than I thought and I will do it again every Saturday until my employer moves from Hollywood to Burbank. It was a little hot for me and I had to stop a few time to take a drink and relieve my ASS from the torture that is my bicycle seat. Other than that, it was a pleasant and uneventful ride.

Sometimes, I still have to remember that I’m not 100% in shape and I need to continue to do things until my body gets used to the activity. BIKING is a perfect example of this. Though it can be easy- it’s exhausting to me because I’m not used to doing it on a regular bases. As I progress I’m sure my body will adapt. At least I hope so…

The Low Down

Where: Chandler Boulevard Between Van Nuys Blvd. and Lankershim Blvd. I do believe it continues on but I don’t know how far. It’s an actual, official BIKE PATH with a sign and everything!

When: Anytime you want to ride BUT it’s best to go when it’s not so hot out.

Wear: Pants that won’t get caught in your chain, sunscreen, YOUR HELMET and whatever else makes you feel comfortable.

Bring: WATER. I also have a tire patch kit and sometimes I bring my bicycle pump

   Yours Truly at the beginning of the BIKE PATH. I might be smiling now…

 

Look! AN OFFICIAL SIGN and everything! Beginning in Sherman Oaks…

 

Stay to the right please…that would be your path.

 

More of the path in North Hollywood

  

My Destination: The Back of The North Hollywood Metro Station

I’m updating my blog whilst at work. When I get off, I will be making the return trip home. Hopefully, I won’t be too tired and my ride will be peaceful, easy and serene…wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

