Revlon Walk/Run 2010

My Revlon Walk/Run Experience was… Outstanding!                   

 I am SO thankful that I was able to make it all the way to the finish line today. I went from someone who couldn’t walk 1/2 a block 2 short years ago and now I can do miles…Giving back to the Universe is the reason I chose and suggested this event to our company. We should ALL show our gratitude for the things that we have- especially our health. Reading and seeing all the reasons people were out at the Walk/Run today really opened my eyes. I lost a dear friend to cancer but others have lost whole families.

Yes, we’re all busy being important people doing important things but taking 4 hours out of my day to walk 3.1 miles and raise $200 for cancer research was one of the BEST things I’ve done in a long time.

Thank you to everyone who supported me…thank you to the Universe for giving me another chance at life!

  

Leave a Reply

