Stuff: Revlon Run/Walk 2011

As always, I am grateful to the Universe for giving me a new lease on life and allowing me to be healthy enough to walk the 3.1 miles of the Revlon Run/Walk.

  

Before I had my Gastric Bypass Surgery- I had a cancer scare. I was fortunate to have had the best care possible and the Doctors ordered every test in the world to make sure I was 100% cancer-free. I was SO blown away by the excellent care I received that I decided to give back and chose to walk in the REVLON RUN/WALK to show my gratitude. In other words- I walk because I CAN.

   

This year, I was able to raise $329 and my company sponsored me. There were 1,000’s of people walking for a good cause and though it was a sea of bodies- the community feel was still there. Halle Berry was the Mistress of Ceremonies and it was worth getting up so early to see her GORGEOUS face smiling down upon us as the walk began. She even called out the name of our COMPANY!

This was my 2nd year doing the walk and I look forward to many more years “Hoofin it” for such a worthy charity. 

Leave a Reply

