Carbs. No Carbs. Fat. No Fat. MAKE UP YOUR FREAKIN’ MIND ALREADY!

 

The NY Times ran the article “A Call for a Low Carb Diet.”

Here’s the link-

http://www.nytimes.com/2014/09/02/health/low-carb-vs-low-fat-diet.html?ref=health&_r=0

In a previous RANT, I spoke about how difficult it is to weed through all the information regarding- Health, Nutrition, Diet, Weight Loss, Exercise, etc. Being a Gastric Bypass Patient, it’s doubly confusing because everything I read has to be adapted to my unusual bodily plumbing and how it will react to diet changes.

All this information is starting to PISS ME OFF.

I consider myself a RNY GB success. I lost a lot, gain a bit back but as of now- I’m holding my own. Sure, I’d like to drop what I gained back but ultimately I’d just like to feel better and be in the best shape possible. Okay- enough about me…

How CAN I achieve better health when the information gets ridiculously confusing?!

All I know (and that’s not much) is that I need SOMEBODY to hold my hand and guide me toward the true facts and if there are easy to follow direction that come with them- even better.

 

Leave a Reply

